Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Middle School Weekly Bulletin 1/21/20
Middle School Weekly Bulletin 1/21/20
Vicky Ketcherside
Tuesday, November 19, 2019

GRANDVIEW MIDDLE SCHOOL WEEKLY BULLETIN

 

Week of January 21, 2020

Calendar

January 27-30 JCAA Middle School Tournament - TBA

 

The Area Technical School at Jefferson College is holding an open house this Thursday January 23rd from 5-8 PM. This is a great opportunity to see what programs they offer. Explore Automotive Technology, Biomedical Sciences, Early Childhood Education, Fire Science, Health Science, Metal Fabrication and so much more! For more information see the flyers posted in the commons or ask Mrs. Rekate. 

 

 

 

The following students are being recognized by Mrs. Rekate for their personal and/or academic growth. 

 

6th grade

Jack Menzel

Cadence Cole

 

7th Grade

Nate Engler

Mia Vansaghi

 

8th Grade

Hailey Bahr

Josh Morris

 

Students are still collecting Box Tops. If we reach our goal of $1000 by the end of the school year, there will be a school wide party! Please turn box tops into Mr. Ketcherside. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reminders:

 

Parents - if your student is dropped off after 7:40 am you must come into the middle school and sign your student in. 

If you have transportation changes or notifications you must contact the office prior to 2:30 pm. You can call or email the office at: msoffice@grandviewr2.org

If your child knows that they are going to be parent pick-up then you do not need to let the office know.

Bus notes - Students will need a signed note from a parent if they are sending a student home with another student. The parent receiving the other student should also send a note, or contact the middle school to let us know that that this is okay

 

 

Teacher Emails:

Mr. Cook   

cookj@grandviewr2.org

Mrs. Dudley 

dudleyj@grandviewr2.org

Mr. Holland  

hollandj@grandviewr2.org

Mrs. Anderson andersond@grandviewr2.org

Dr. Van Houten  vanhoutenj@grandviewr2.org

Mrs. Rainwater rainwaterj@grandviewr2.org

Mrs. Hardin    

hardina@grandviewr2.org

Mr. Reed 

reedh@grandviewr2.org

Mr. Cagle 

 cagelj@grandviewr2.org

Mrs. Zoph 

zophk@grandviewr2.org

Mrs. Rotter  

rotterm@grandivewr2.org

Jeff Ketcherside ketchersidej@grandviewr2.org

Mrs. Falch  

falchs@grandviewr2.org

 

** Additional Information **

 

If you ever have any questions or concerns, please call the middle school office at (636) 944-3390 ext 2121 or email Mrs. Eoff at eoffc@grandviewr2.org

 

Bullying Incident Report Forms - Please request a form from the middle school office or you can download and print a form from the school website if you need to make a report of bullying in school. 

 

We are in need of Substitute Teachers (Pay is $75.00 a day) - If you have 60 College Credit Hours and are interested, please contact Rebecca McAnally at 636-944-3291 ext 2100.